Ag News

Georgia Agricultural Commodity Commissions seek nominations

by Georgia Department of Agriculture

Posted on May 12, 2021 at 0:00 AM

Several Georgia Agriculture Commodity Commissions (ACCs) are seeking nominations for positions of individuals whose terms are set to expire. The deadline for receiving nominations is May 30.

To serve on a commodity commission, a person must produce the commodity  the commission represents, commit to attend meetings and represent the interests of Georgia producers of the commodity. Term-expiring board members are also eligible for reappointment.

ACC members whose terms are expiring are:

Apple - John Reece, Andy Futch; Beef - Kenneth Murphy (representing dairy), Jesse Driggers; Blueberry - John “Wink” Strickland, Jerome Crosby; Corn - Herbert “Hub” Daniel, Mike Jaros Cotton - Chad Mathis, Bart Davis; Equine - Julie Murphy, Jordan Vaughn; Milk - Paul Johnson, Phil Harvey; Peach - Lawton Pearson, Drew Pearson; Pecan - Brenda Evans, Mark Cook; Tobacco - Wayne McKinnon, Daniel Johnson; Vegetable - Ken Corbett, Bill Brim.

Nominations can be completed using the nomination form available at For more information or to submit forms contact Andy Harrison at or by mail at  Andy Harrison, Georgia Department of Agriculture, 19 MLK Jr. Drive S.W., Room 320, Atlanta, GA 30334.

  • Categories:
  • Tags: