GFB News Magazine

GFB presents state awards

Posted on February 14, 2020 12:00 AM

County Farm Bureaus were recognized for their efforts to promote agriculture and individual members were honored for personal achievement by Georgia Farm Bureau (GFB) during the organization’s annual convention in December.




GFB President Gerald Long (back row, far left) congratulates the 2019 GFB award recipients: (front row, from left) GFB Outstanding Office Manager Staci Waters of Barrow County; Heather Cabe accepting the GFB Outstanding Women’s Leadership Committee Award for Franklin County Farm Bureau; Michael Thomason accepting the GFB McKemie Award in the organization’s large membership category for Franklin County; and Max Freeman accepting the GFB Outstanding Promotion & Education Committee Award for Franklin County; (back row, second from left) David Lee accepting the GFB McKemie Award for Bacon County Farm Bureau in GFB’s small membership category; Madison Atkins accepting the GFB Outstanding Young Farmer Committee Award for Polk County Farm Bureau; and James Casey accepting the GFB McKemie Award for Polk County in GFB’s medium membership category.  Mitchell County Farm Bureau won the GFB Outstanding Legislative Award, co-chaired by MCFB President Bubba Johnson and Casey Cox, not pictured. (photo by Jennifer Whittaker)